Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

Publications

A publisher since its founding in 1984, the Fondation Cartier has published more than 150 works in both France and abroad. Its collection also contains individual and thematic exhibition catalogs, exhibition albums, and coloring books, as well as limited edition works and coffee table books dedicated to artists such as Raymond Depardon, David Lynch, and Daido Moriyama.

Developed in close collaboration with the artists, these publications aim to echo their works and feature interviews and input from philosophers, writers, and anthropologists such as Paul Virilio, Alberto Manguel, and Peter Sloterdijk.

Latest publication

Junya Ishigami

Freeing Architecture

Purchase online

Lightness, transparency, simplicity, and communion with nature are Japanese architect Junya Ishigami’s watchwords. In his architectural masterworks, which he compares to landscapes, he eliminates the boundaries between exterior and interior space. For the Fondation Cartier pour l’art...

Read more

Publications

Discover all publications

Coloring books

Since 2010, the Fondation Cartier has been publishing coloring books for children, designed in close collaboration with an artist as part of an exhibition. Whether they are illustrators, painters, sculptors, filmmakers, or even designers, the artists lend themselves to create a series of all-new drawings directly inspired by their works or stemming from a special order. These coloring books offer children the opportunity to discover the graphic world of an artist, while calling on their imagination and creativity to make the artist’s work their own.

Limited edition works

The Fondation Cartier also creates limited edition works with its artists: Takeshi Kitano’s animal vases, David Lynch’s lithographs, Andrea Branzi’s artist’s book, and even Daido Moriyama’s lithographs. These limited edition works can be discovered in the Fondation Cartier bookstore.

Art Books

Whether designed simultaneously with an exhibition or the result of a special order, the coffee table books published by the Fondation Cartier offer a unique opportunity to discover a new aspect of an artist’s work.

Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

Les Éditions

Éditeur depuis sa création en 1984, la Fondation Cartier a publié plus de 150 ouvrages diffusés en France et à l’étranger. Son fonds compte aussi bien des catalogues d’exposition individuelle et thématique, des albums d’exposition et des cahiers de coloriage, que des éditions limitées et des beaux-livres consacrés à des artistes tels que Raymond Depardon, David Lynch ou Daido Moriyama.

Conçus en étroite collaboration avec les artistes, ces ouvrages se veulent l’écho de leurs œuvres et s’accompagnent d’entretiens et de contributions de philosophes, d’écrivains ou d’anthropologues comme Paul Virilio, Alberto Manguel ou Peter Sloterdijk.

Dernière publication

Géométries Sud, du Mexique à la Terre de Feu

Acheter en ligne

Du 14 octobre 2018 au 24 février 2019, la Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain présente l’exposition Géométries Sud, du Mexique à la Terre de Feu. Louant tour à tour l’art contemporain et les vestiges de civilisations anciennes, Géométries Sud tisse des...

Lire la suite

Les publications

Découvrir toutes les publications

Les Cahiers de coloriage

Depuis 2010, la Fondation Cartier édite des cahiers de coloriage destinés aux enfants, réalisés en étroite collaboration avec un artiste dans le cadre d’une exposition. Qu’ils soient dessinateurs, peintres, sculpteurs, cinéastes ou encore designers, les artistes se sont prêtés au jeu pour créer un ensemble de dessins inédits directement inspirés de leurs œuvres ou découlant d’une commande spéciale. Ces cahiers de coloriage offrent l’occasion aux enfants de découvrir l’univers graphique d’un artiste tout en faisant appel à leur imagination et leur créativité pour se réapproprier son œuvre.

Les Éditions limitées

La Fondation Cartier réalise également des éditions limitées avec les artistes : les vases-animaux de Takeshi Kitano, les lithographies de David Lynch, le livre-objet d’Andrea Branzi ou encore les lithographies de Daido Moriyama. Les éditions limitées sont à découvrir à la librairie de la Fondation Cartier.

Les Beaux-livres

Qu’ils soient conçus en parallèle d’une exposition ou le fruit d’une commande spécifique, les beaux-livres édités par la Fondation Cartier offrent une occasion unique de découvrir une nouvelle facette de l’œuvre d’un artiste.